Annual General Meeting

Election of Directors

Dear Shareholder

In accordance with Clause 39.2 of the Constitution of Brisbane Market Limited (BML), two directors will retire by rotation at the 2018 Annual General Meeting.  The directors retiring by rotation are Mr Noel Greenhalgh and Mr Anthony Kelly.

Both Mr Greenhalgh and Mr Kelly have confirmed that they will be standing for re-election.

The company’s Constitution details the procedure for nomination of directors for election.  This procedure requires that BML send each shareholder a “Nomination Notice” to allow persons to be nominated for election as a director of the company.  There is no need to nominate existing BML directors or the director/s retiring by rotation.

Please find attached a Nomination Notice for completion should you wish to nominate an individual as a candidate for election to the position of director of Brisbane Markets Limited.

All nominees will be given an opportunity to express their views to members in a written statement which will be distributed during October 2018.

The closing date for the receipt of nominations is 5pm on Tuesday, 16 October 2018 and Nomination Notices can be returned by the following means:

In Person
Level 2 Fresh Centre
385 Sherwood Road
Brisbane Markets
Post to:
PO Box 80
QLD 4106
Fax to:
07 3915 4291

If required, a ballot to determine the successful candidate will be conducted in the lead up to the Annual General Meeting.

Yours faithfully

Murray Stewart
Company Secretary


For more information on your investment in Brisbane Markets Limited, please call our Corporate Department on (07) 3915 4200 or email via the button below.